Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Two further records of bonus material not half-speed mastered make up this 4LP deluxe box set. A 2CD edition will also be made available which is effectively identical to the double-CD edition issued in I Looked Away 2. Bell Bottom Blues 3. Keep On Growing 4. I Am Yours 6. Anyday 7. Key To The Highway 8. Tell The Truth 9. Little Wing Layla Thorn Tree In The Garden. Curious at to why no Fillmore tracks are being released as part of this 50th anniversary set.

I have the 40th Box. You got a little extra there as the box was out in , so must have been a safe place for the careful owner to store them. Probably wondering where they are! This is nonsense — particulary at the price. I own the 20th version 3x cd and 40th version 4x cd, 2x vinyl, 1 dvd, book, badge, plectrums, sticker, art print, tickets.

Layla is one of my Top 5 all time albums. That being said his excellent solo debut, released the same year get unjustly overlooked. Especially considering the nucleus of the Dominos played on that album, I would have loved to see a comprehensive box with live and studio material from both included. New re-mixes or what? Have they missed a trick here? There are bits and pieces from these on the new set but surely more could have been included.

Especially on something like a 50th Anniversary box. Or maybe at least the first to gain any popular notoriety and traction? All the bonus material across all of LP3 and LP4 is mastered normally so is not half-speed mastered. Shortly thereafter the group disbanded but their short time together offered up one of the rock canon's most enduring albums of all time.

From his early days as a guitar icon to a songwriter of great sensitivity, as well as an interpreter of everything from blues and jazz to rock and country music, Eric Clapton needs little by way of an introduction. As a renowned solo artist in his own right as well as a member of the Yardbirds, Cream and Derek and the Dominos, he is the only three-time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and is one of the most important and influential guitarists of all time.

As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in to one of the top independent news sites. Now Trending: Episode 51 — Kelly Episode 50 — Krist BTS smashes music record Episode 49 — Janie Like this: Like Loading Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September

The Eric Clapton-led group Derek & The Dominos' classic double album Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs was released 50 years ago this November. To mark .

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. sweeping track set proceeds with other excellent songs, like Bell Bottom Blues, Tell The Truth, Key To The Highway, an electrifying version of Jimi Hendrix’ Little Wing and even the landmark hit Layla. What makes Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs a powerful record is that Clapton simply tears through the songs with burning intense emotion, and/5().
  2. Derek And The Dominos* ‎– Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab ‎– UDCD , Polydor ‎– UDCD
  3. Double gm vinyl LP pressing mastered from the original master tapes and pressed at RTI. Mobile Fidelity's pressing of Layla is the definitive-sounding analog edition and presents music with immersive detail and realism. The reputation of Derek and the Dominos' Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, their lone record, precedes it/5().
  4. Layla - Derek & the Dominos, Eric Clapton. Key to the Highway. Vinyl: MINT. Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad. Keep on Growing. Cover: MINT. Have You Ever Loved a Woman. Thorn Tree in the inneselcavirdars.vawarcedigirelounutmolesata.co Rating: % positive.
  5. 1 day ago · DEREK & THE DOMINOS 'Layla and Other Assorted Love Song' 4LP vinyl box set released November 13, on UME/POLYDOR. The 50 th anniversary 4LP box set, Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs, is available exclusively through uDiscover and Sound of Vinyl .
  6. Jan 16,  · With all of the fourteen original tracks on Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs being traditional blues jams, mixed with material written by Eric Clapton and Bobby Whitlock, the album evolved into a minor super group session of sorts, featuring Jim Gordon on drums, keyboardist Whitlock, and of course Eric on guitar, all of whom where recording /5().
  7. This November sees the release of the 50th Anniversary edition of Derek & The Dominos' Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs, available as a 4LP vinyl box set via UMe/Polydor. In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the double album, the original has been given the ‘Half-Speed Mastered’ treatment by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios.
  8. rows · Derek and the Dominos was a music group formed in the spring of by guitarist and .
  9. Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs is the sole studio album by the English–American blues rock band Derek and the Dominos, released in November as a double inneselcavirdars.vawarcedigirelounutmolesata.co is best known for its title track, "Layla", and is often regarded as Eric Clapton's greatest musical inneselcavirdars.vawarcedigirelounutmolesata.co other band members were Bobby Whitlock on keyboards and vocals, Jim Gordon on drums, Carl Radle on bass.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *