Welcome to our blog!

Menu

Category: DEFAULT


Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Guitar and male vocals add to the album version's try-anything-that-works approach, as do attempts at shuffling jazz beats and horns.

About the only thing missing is the kitchen sink, making the entire album the "MacArthur Park" of its day. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International.

Jazz Latin New Age. This November will be no exception. All The Smoke. Barnes and Jackson, who have played alongside two generations of All-Stars, will dish on the latest news and drama from on and off the court without boundaries.

Expect the unexpected View All Featured Podcasts. Only 4 left in stock - order soon. Mcmxc A. Enigma: Seven Lives Many Faces. The Cross of Changes. Customers who bought this item also bought. Enigma - Remember the Future.

Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Usually ships within 6 to 10 days. Register a free business account. Product details Aspect Ratio : 1. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness.

Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. I love the music of Enigma, and this video is a fantastic visualization of the music. It has images that are mystically beautiful and others that are very sensual and erotic. It is like imagist poetry in video and music. The only thing I didn't like was the singer appearing in the last piece--it would have been nice to have kept it full of archetypal dreamlike images, but I suppose he wanted to get into the act the way some painters paint themselves in their paintings.

Unlike some reviewers, I don't find the repititions of some of the video as a bad thing--they connect the movements together into a unified theme. The method of interpenetrating images reminds me of T. Eliot's The Wasteland as a sort of imagist poem in video with music. Yes, the style and effects are dated, but it works for the time at which it was published. Yes, there is repetition in the imagery used and loads of wavy dream-esque distortions.

But it fits and was quite enjoyable to sit through I believe. I introduced my boyfriend to Enigma with this DVD and got him hooked, his music tastes are death metal yet this struck a chord with him both visually and audio wise. There are some beautiful shots of landscapes and architecture in this DVD and soft, hazy colors that fit with the feel of the music.

Some of the images are sensual, mainly in "The Principles of Lust" but it's really quite tame. I found it quite relaxing to sit through and a wonderful compliment to the music. This is a fantastic disk to purchase if you are an early Enigma fan. The vocals come out of no where and the music whispers about

MCMXC a.D. is the first studio album by the German music project Enigma, headed by Romanian-German musician Michael Cretu. It was released on 10 December by Virgin Records in the United Kingdom, and on 28 January by Charisma Records in the United States.

Sorry!No related Post.

oohani_s comments
  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of MCMXC a.D on Discogs.5/5(2).
  2. May 26,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of MCMXC a.D. on Discogs/5().
  3. 17 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Enigma - MCMXC a.D. (The /5.
  4. The Voice Of Enigma - If you first hear Enigma by listening to this album in its entirety, this first track will, depending on your musical tastes, either make or break the album for you. If you enjoy soothing, spacey sounds in your music, this is definitely your CD/5().
  5. Angel X (Andreas Harde) - world famous for the Megahit “Return To Innocence“ of ENIGMA, it was a big hit worldwide and also an important song at the opening of the Olympic Games in Atlanta in His voice best known in the big list of ENIGMA’s hits.
  6. If nothing quite equals that prime moment elsewhere on the album, MCMXC A.D. still trips out on the possibilities as it can, right from the opening "Voice of Enigma," inviting all listeners to sit back, relax, and take a gentle trip.
  7. Get all the lyrics to songs on MCMXC a.D. and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  8. Enigma - MCMXC A.D. Album Lyrics; 1. Find Love Lyrics: 2. Out from the Deep Lyrics: 3. The Voice and the Snake Lyrics: 4. Return to Innocence Lyrics: 5. The Cross of Changes Lyrics: 6. The Dream of the Dolphin Lyrics: 7. Principles of Lust (Everlasting Lust) Lyrics: 8. Callas Went Away Lyrics: 9. Back to the Rivers of Belief Lyrics:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *